17 Self Esteem Mantras That Will Help You Build Confidence - featured image

17 Self Esteem Mantras That Will Help You Build Confidence

Having a healthy dose of self esteem is extremely important in every aspect of our lives. We need to be confident in ourselves if we want to have healthy relationships; if we want to be good at what we do and get promoted; or if we just want to feel good in our day to day lives. Self esteem affirmations, like any other affirmations, can help us a lot when it comes to building it. It’s especially important for us women, who often suffer from lack of it due to living in a male-dominated society.

Here’s a whole article dedicated just to taking care of yourself as a woman.

Without further ado, here are some powerful mantras for confidence to help you gain – and keep – the self esteem needed to rock every aspect of your life.

17 Self Esteem Mantras to Help You Build Confidence

I accept and love myself as I am.
I know I am capable of great things.
I choose to believe in myself.
I am capable of anything I put my mind to.


I celebrate progress, not perfection.
I am strong, I am capable, I am enough.
My voice and opinions are important.
I am unstoppable.
I create my reality.


I am totally unique.
I release my past and move forward with dignity and courage.
I am resilient.
I am worthy of love.
I am strong and fearless.


Every day, I am constantly evolving.
Mistakes help me learn and get better.
My best is enough.

How to Use Confidence Mantra Lists

For best results, don’t wait until something big is happening in your life to start using an I am enough mantra or any other.

Read them out loud – in front of a mirror would be best – every single day, ideally in the morning. This will help set the intention for the entire day, one of believing in yourself and knowing your worth. If you’re worried they may start sounding too repetitive, you can choose 5 mantras for daily self-love for each day, and make sure you’re not repeating the same thing day after day.

The more you use these self esteem mantras, the more self esteem you’ll have, and the more naturally it will come to you.

Leave a Reply